Local Resources

Currently Updating

We are currently updating our local resource map. In the meantime, please refer to the Directory of Mental Health Resources in Kansas. If you have questions or concerns about specific resources, please feel free to call Monica Kurz at 913-624-3098.

If you are looking for free, confidential information and referral, please call 2-1-1. They can help locate local financial assistance, food, housing, health care, employment, counseling and more.

Local Suicide Prevention Coalitions

Johnson County Suicide Prevention Coalition - Contact: Shana Burgess or Megan Clark

Horizons Mental Health Center Suicide Prevention - Brenda Brown

Suicide Prevention Coalition of Northwest Kansas - Covers Phillips, Decatur, and Norton Counties - Contact: Johanna Mason

Shawnee County Suicide Prevention Coalition - Contact: Steve Christenberry - Website

Youth Suicide Prevention Task Force of Central Kansas Partnership - Contact: Janel Rose

The Model for Change Initiative: Suicide Prevention - Covers Ford, Hodgeman, and Gray Counties - Contact: Vicki Broz

Atchison County Suicide Prevention Task Force - Contact: Joshua Snyder

Kansas City Suicide Awareness and Prevention Program (KC-SAPP) - Contact: Stan Edlavitch

Sedgwick County Suicide Prevention Coalition - Contact: Deidre Helm

Harvey County Suicide Prevention Coalition - Contact: Jason Reynolds

MARPC Suicide Prevention Initiative  - Manhattan - Contact: Melissa Rickel-Morrill

Clay County Suicide Prevention Coalition - Contact: Jaclyn Pfizenmaier

Flint Hills Youth Suicide Prevention Project - Covers Emporia - Contact: Brian Muench

IMPACT on Suicide - Covers Salina - Contact: Brenda Haaga

Leavenworth County Suicide Prevention Project - REALITY CHECK - Contact: Deborah Gregor

Douglas County Suicide Prevention Coalition - Contact: Anna Barger